And it will be possible to delete messages even 2 days after sending. jpg” alt=”WhatsApp will allow you to hide when you are online” />
According to WABetaInfo, WhatsApp is currently testing two useful features at once. The first allows you to hide your online status from specific user groups. They won't know when you last logged into Messenger or whether you're online now.
Like hiding online status, the function works both ways. If you don't show a specific group of users when online, you won't be able to see the status of people in that group. There are only two options in the beta version of the messenger for iOS: do not hide the status, or hide for people you do not show when you last visited.
The second function allows you to delete messages for all participants within 60 hours from the moment of sending – now the limit is 68 minutes and 16 seconds. When time runs out, you will only be able to delete posts on your own, but other users will still be able to see it.
It is not yet known when these changes will appear in the WhatsApp stable build. Earlier it was also reported that the messenger is testing avatars for video calls and a tool for blurring images in the built-in photo editor.
Cover: Christian Wiediger/Unsplash